snigel50plus

Oh, yes - towards Linköping

Publicerad 2013-12-19 17:28:18 i Dagens bild



Today has been crazy. My pulse is finally starting to settle.
Moving out took longer time than I expected. Lucky I get to keep the keys until January so I can give the cleaning its final touch then. I arrived last minute to the airport and then my luggage was overweight. It was quite an easy repack but still stressful. I expressed a bunch of anteksi (excuse me) at the airport to make my way around people and get to the gate on time. Haha, anteksi will probably be my reflexive expression in similar situations the next following days in Sweden as well.

Here is a list of the most useful Finnish vocabulary:

moi, terve, hei or moika = hi
moi moi = bye
kiitos = thank you
anteksi or sorri = excuse me
kyllä = yes
ei = no
kippis = cheers
opskelija = student
yliopisto = university



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela