snigel50plus

Dag 10: Finally done with my schedule!

Publicerad 2013-09-13 09:01:00 i Finland

I do not know how many hours I have spent trying to get a schedule together. Too many I think. At Aalto University the have something called "Academic freedom" which gives you the freedom to choose courses from different departments and programs than your own. It is pretty great actually but something am not used to at all. Until this point I have pretty much been given a handful of courses placed out on a weekly schedule with a lunch break in the middle. Very convinient :)
 
In my planning I have encountered many interesting course discriptions but due to prerequisites, overlaping, not overlaping but not enough time to move from one side of campus to another, wrong language of teaching etc. I have had to try to forget about some of them. In the process I have e-mailed quite a few professors. I have to give them credit for replying directly, usually within an hour!
 
Let me present my unevenly distributed Schedule for the fall:
 
THE NEXT FEW WEEKS
 
THE BEGINNING OF NOVEMBER :S

I hope that I can manage the second half of the semester. The light blue and the darker orange course are at different campuses with a 40 minute bus ride inbetween. Luckily the light blue course do not have mandatory lectures.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela