snigel50plus

Keep forgetting to wave

Publicerad 2013-09-15 09:35:00 i Finland

The following text is copyed from HSL's (Helsingin seudun liikenne or in English Helsinki Region Transport) website:

Stopping a vehicle
At a stop, please give a clear signal to the driver early enough. Hold your hand up until the driver indicates to show that he/she is going to stop. Giving a clear signal is particularly important when roads are icy or it is dark. Use a luminous tag to improve your visibility.

Once again I forgot this last night. I was standing by the busstop carrying one item in each hand and had no thought of raising either one of them to wave to the driver. So the bus just passed me buy. It is not like waving is something hard to. It is just that for almost 23 years it has been enough just standing there. I think that I have to start waving even when there are other people at the bus stop also waving. (which means that I really do not have to do it), just to practice and get a habit out of it so that I am fine next time by myself.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela