snigel50plus

Set up workshop with Teekkarispeksi

Publicerad 2014-02-25 18:29:00 i Dagens bild

This is what I do a couple of nights a week.
I have joined a student theatre group and help out with building what goes on
stage.

Speksi as they call it here in Finland (spex in Swedish) is as far as I know a
Swedish tradition. It is a student theatre production where the audience is
allowed to interact with the play. If the audience see something the like they
can shout "Omstart" which translates to "restart" and the
actors will repeat what just happened and usually add something funny. The
audience can also give specific instructions to the actors, for example
"do it backwards", "do it in German" or if an actor is carrying
something one can yell “heavier” and the actor has to pretend that whatever he
or she is carrying suddenly got a lot heavier. It is a lot of fun to watch. I
have seen Linköping’s student spex several times.

Joining the speksi here has been a bit tricky since it is all in Finnish. I use
Google translate for the emails that I receive but you all know it is far from
perfect. Some translations become real cryptic. Since I do not understand the
content of the play it has been difficult for me to come with ideas and input, something
that I was hoping to be able to do. It is still fun to work together towards a common goal, and I have made some friends. All I am saying I guess, is that I was hoping for it to be more creatively
stimulating.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela