snigel50plus

Teachers in Finland

Publicerad 2014-03-13 17:14:00 i Finland

I now know why Finnish students do so well in international rankings! I am convinced that it has to do with how teachers are viewed in Finland. In order to teach in Finland you have to have a masters degree. And in order to get in to a teaching program you have to belong to the top 10 % of your class. On top of that, if I have understood it correctly, the standard is tree teachers per twenty students.

Being a teacher in Finland is a high status job compared to for example Sweden where weiges and the attitude towards teachers is awful. Not to offend anyone, but when you chose to become a teacher in Sweden, I feel like the case more often is that you do not know what you would like to do, compared to making the choice because you are passionate about teaching.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela