snigel50plus

Helsinki from above

Publicerad 2014-04-03 20:12:00 i Dagens bild

Sunday I visited The Olympic Stadium. Helsinki hosted The Olympic Games in 1952. The student housing at Otaniemi campus (where I have had most of my classes this year) was actually originally built as housing for the Olympic athletes. 

By paying 5 EUR I was able to go up in the 72 meter high Olympic Tower. 72 meters is not that high compared to buildings in other citys, but it was enough to get a good view of Helsinki!
Here is a 180 degree view of the central parts of Helsinki divided into three pictures.

The view of Töölö Bay and the area where I have been living during my stay here. Otaniemi Campus is located on the other side of the bay.

The view of the main road Mannerheimientie going through Tölöö leading down to the city centre. In the far you can see the harbour.

 The view of Töölö lake with Finlandia hall to the right and the railway tracks to the left.
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela