snigel50plus

Oulu

Publicerad 2014-03-23 15:01:00 i Dagens bild


The speksi tour was a lot of fun! I learned at least two new Finnish words: käärme ja paratiisi (snake and paradise) The tour had the theme paradise since one of the stops was a spa named Eden. The people that were organizing the tour had then found a song containing basically two words; snake and paradise that were played every so often. It resulted in someone always humming on it and Friday night one of the sound guys made a dubstep version of it!
I borrowed this picture from the Teekkarispeksi facebook page.48 people in a bubble pool!  I am the awkward one looking in the wrong direction. It is not easy all the time to be in a group where everyone but you speaks another language.

After lunch on Friday when the stage was built up at the Theatre I had some free time and explored Oulu a bit with a hand drawn map that I had recieved prior to the trip, from a friend originally from Oulu . It was  nice to return to the warm theatre afterwards. Later I met up with Lauri's brother Jussi. We met when I was visiting Lapua earlier this semester. He studies in Oulu and showed me his favorit place to have coffee.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela