snigel50plus

Getting settled in the new apartment

Publicerad 2011-01-19 23:57:15 i


Assembling IKEA furniture. At first I was proud of myself that I was able to put together a nightstand all by myself. Then I realized that the bottom to one of the drawers was upside down and that I had orded it in the wrong color. Ahhhh, FRUSTRATION. and sadness.  When it did not go so well I got homesick. Normally (in the past I suppose) my dad is always the one who fixes things, like putting together furniture and stuff. It became so obviouse that he was not here.That was yesterday. I was tired.
Today I feel more like "I do not care what color my nightstand has, the important thing is the function of it". I am an experience richer. Next time I will be more careful, control what goes up and down, and check the color before I assemble something.

Kommentarer

Postat av: Emmi

Publicerad 2011-01-20 19:34:24

Aw Hanniball. Men du jag tänker att vi kan ju måla om det till något helt fantastiskt? Ett monster exempelvis! Kram!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela