snigel50plus

International food frenzy!

Publicerad 2013-10-07 23:19:00 i Dagens bild

Today I teamed up with my Swedish speaking Finnish friend Monica and went to an evend called World Dinner. We called us Nordic Duo. Haha :P Everyone was supposed to prepare something and then we mingled around and tried each others dishes. .  I did a misstake though, after filling my plate once I sat down. And while I was sitting a lot of exciting dishes were finished. I still got more than plenty though. It was a nice event.
 
Monica and I decided to bring two kinds of pancakes because the last time we met we started talking about pancakes. I told her that it was strange to me to have a thick pancake together with  the Thursday pea soup, and we both reaslised that we have different definitions of the Swedish word Pannkaka. What I call pannkaka she calls plättar. So I ended up cooking what I call plättar. I guess that she calls that plättar too?
 
 
Plate nr 1, clockwise from the top: chicken stir fry, Korean rice and kimchi roll, filled crêpe with cheese and mushroom, Indian lentils, a red spicy Ethiopian sauce with cottage cheese and grey bread, Some kind of dumpling filled with chicken, Finnish rye bread with a Salmon-röra.
Plate nr 2: Left over tiramisu, Finnish blueberry cobbler, Indian dhal, pasta with pesto, two different Indian vegatables mixes, pumpkin soup, Slovakian dough with a plum in the middle dipped in kvarg, Finnish bun with suger and nuts.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela