snigel50plus

All packed

Publicerad 2013-09-01 21:08:00 i Finland

Six years ago I had just moved to started school in a new country. Now I am about to do it again. It brings out a lot of memmories from back then, all cool new things the seventeen year old me got to experience, cotton fields, the huge WalMart, guys holding up doors etc. Earlier today I got nostalgic and took out my photoalbum that my host mom gave me and my high school yearbook. Looking at all pictures and kind inscriptions got me fuzzy and warm inside. I am so grateful for my year in North Carolina. I will NEVER forget it! I am excited to study in English again and discover a new country. Tomorrow at 6:35 the plane takes off and my next adventure begins.
 
Packing this time was a lot easier. I know better what I can expect of the Finnish climate and I also like to consider myself as more of an experienced packer/traveller. It helped me avoid the unneccessary things. However, as long as I had space and was within the weight limit I took the chance to throw in some extra things in my luggage. For those of you who know me well know that I very happily added a teddybear, my watercolors, stationary and a stove-top coffeemaker.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela