snigel50plus

Fazer chocolate factory

Publicerad 2013-09-24 12:39:00 i Dagens bild

So yesterday I visited a chocolate factory, the Fazer factory. Fazer is the biggest chocolate producer and the most well known brand in Finland (they also make other sweets, cookies, bread, gum and serve lunch in canteens). The chocolate factory is in the outskirts of Helsinki so we had to take the metro (there is only one line which makes it very easy - you cannot take the wrong one)  to the very end then a bus. The trip was organized by ESN, Erasmus Student Network. I am actually not an Erasmus student but everyone is welcome.
 
I did not know what the factory tour was going to be like but we were, as promised, allowed to eat as much chocolate as we wanted, with two exceptions. 1. We had to eat it at the chocolate eating station and were not allowed to take any with us from there. 2. We could not drink anything which quite quickly suppressed the craving for more chocolate.
 
Besides discounts and cheap second grade chocolate they also gave us a generous goodie bag. In that sense the visit was great! However, I am still a bit disappointed that we did not get to see any of the production. I understand that they have high hygiene and quality demands but I was really hoping to get to see how they mass produce chocolate :(
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela