snigel50plus

Karjalanpiirakat

Publicerad 2013-09-25 16:02:00 i Dagens bild

Rosa, Maria's Finnish friend from Singapore that I adopted, and I went out for brunch this weekend. I was happy when I found something typically Finnish and got to try it.
 
 
These are karelian rice pasties. There is a thin crust of rye bread filled with rice pudding. When you serve it you put a mixture of butter and boiled egg on top. I found it quite delicious and tried another version in the grocery store the other day. That one was filled with with carrots and potatoes so I beleive that there are som different versions.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela