snigel50plus

Rakkautta & Anarkiaa

Publicerad 2013-09-21 22:25:00 i Dagens bild

I'M EXCITED :D
Helsinki International Film Festival 2013 - Love and Anarchy!!
 
 
I got a festival package with a catalogue, a programme and 11 festival tickets of choice. So far I have seen three movies and booked another six. I think reading the catalogue and doing circles in the programme is as much fun as watching the movies. Who ever chooses the pictures and writes the descriptions for the films in the catalogue is the one who determines what I am deciding to see. The picture is crucial! When it comes to film festivals I rarely watch trailers - I read, look at the pictures and doodle in the catalogue.
  • When I Saw You - About a young boy in Afghanistan in the 60's in times of war and the love between a mother and her son. I liked it a lot!
  • Much Ado About Nothing - An American black and white movie based on a play. The dialogue was very quick and spoken in rhymes with a formal English. Without subtitles it was diffucult to understand it. I got bored and let myself take a little nap.The whole idea of the movie was fun though and towards the end I got some good laughs. 
  • Mood Indigo - Now I just got back from a cute and super weird French Movie with Audrey Tautou. It was a love story that took place in a playful fantasy version of Paris.
Tomorrow I am seeing these two:
Austinland
Under the Rainbow

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela