snigel50plus

LEGO workshop!!

Publicerad 2014-02-27 09:55:00 i Dagens bild

I went to something called LEGO workshop: serious play. The workshop was organized as an introduction to a course that I would like take ths semester. Unfortunately they only take 15 students. Instead of the regular class sign up I had to write a motivation and list my previous experiences. Hopefully they will have me.
 Lego serious play is a method for developing and communicating ideas in regards so business and innnovation (more info about the method). My short experience is that it seem to be an effective tool to enhance team identity and effective communicaton. Even though you might not have the exact LEGO pieces, that you idealy would like, in order to describe an idea, you can quickly build a story around your creations. Tha advantage compared to pen and paper is that you easily can touch and move the objects around.
Can you imagine the  pondering giraffe and the squash playing lion above? The the following creations illustrates how we will consume and create energy in the future ;)
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela