snigel50plus

Ubiquitous

Publicerad 2011-03-31 09:28:27 i

This must be one of the strangest words. I am reading this text where it appears everywhere. At first I thought that I could ignore it, that it was one of those adjectives that just makes the word stronger without adding much new information, but when the word kept reoccuring I figured that I had to look it up.

According to dictionary.com:

u·biq·ui·tous

/yuˈbɪkwɪtəs/ Show Spelled[yoo-bik-wi-tuhs]
–adjective: existing or being everywhere, especially at the same time; omnipresent: ubiquitous fog; ubiquitous little ants.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela