snigel50plus

A mess of abbreviations

Publicerad 2013-12-07 18:19:00 i Hanna reflekterar

Dispite studying more than 100% this second half of the semester I only have one exam. Somehow I managed to pick courses without exams. It probably explains all the essays I have written instead. However, this one exam is in User Interface Construction, a course where I have missed a large part of the lectures due to schedule conflicts. What also should be added is that it is pretty obvious that I am lacking at least one prerequisite in programming. In other words this exam will be quite a challenge. Therefore I decided to start study fot it today. So far I have mainly encounters abbreviations in my notes which does not make sense. What's up with Computor Science people IDE? SDK? GUI(OK, I do know this one - Graphical User Interface), WIMP? UML? BNF? UAN? TAG? WAI? ACM? The list is long. I am hoping that Google can help me sort things out tonight.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela