snigel50plus

3 must see churches

Publicerad 2013-11-26 16:38:00 i Dagens bild

In my opinion there as three churches that you should see as a tourist in Helsinki.
 
  1. The big white dome. Arriving by boat it is the first thing that you see from the sea. It is huge and does not look smaller being build on a hill. Climbing the stairs give you a nice view over the Senate Square.
  2. The oasis in the busy centre. It looks very randomly placed by the square inbetween Kamppi and the Railway station. You would not think that is is a church from the outside. The wood architecture is impressive!
  3. The underground church. This church is close to where I live. For several weeks I could not understand why there was a souvernir shop placed on my way home when I was walking away from the centre. I do not know why the chuch is build underground, but why not?
     
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela