snigel50plus

Aldrig mera MAI!! :D :D

Publicerad 2014-02-18 12:45:00 i Dagens bild

Yesterday I had my final math exam. I did not know what I was doing and was flipping through the statistic formulae back and forth for ideas. I performed quite poorly. However thanks to the extended Finnish grading scale (0-5 instead of the Swedish U, 3-5) I still managed to pass in the over all course result. I even got a 2, which is better than 1, which is passing! :) This potentially meant that I would be done with all University math(!)
The catch was that this probabillity and statistics course only was 5 cr, when the one in Linköping would have been 6 cr. So before I could be super happy I had to email my faculty program director in Linköping to ask if it would be ok with one credit less. He just replied, very short and sweet:
Hej!
Det är helt ok.
Med vänlig hälsning,
Lennart

OH YES!! :D :D :D

I would also like to give a shout out to my math professor, not that he reads my blog, but anyway. He delivers results the same day! Quite impressive! He is for sure an exception. It is super nice to not have to worry about the results for weeks or months like the in other courses. I am still waiting for some feedback from before Christmas.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela