snigel50plus

Being a Finnish university student

Publicerad 2014-03-03 17:31:00 i Finland

It seems like students here have a greater value for the working industy. Besides recieving all kinds of discounts companies are keen to hire you. Most of my Finnish friends are working with something related to their studies parallell with studying. Actually I do not think I know of anyone who does not. This often lead to extended studies. The average study time for finishing a five year university program is seven years. In one way it is kind of nice that people are not in a hurry. They study, work and enjoy student life.  I have a lot of classes with six year students. Sometimes I feel rather unexperienced.The other day I started talking to a guy that was on his 11th year! But I am pretty sure he belongs to the extreme.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Hanna

Design och product development engineering student. Right now doing a year abroad in the Finnish capital. Coffee, the Swedish West coast and creative projects make me happy. I love film festivals and do some filming and video editing myself.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela